Home » Archive by category I Love Lucy episodes (Page 16)

Men are Messy – I Love Lucy

Men are Messy - I Love Lucy
Men Are Messy - I Love Lucy, episode 08, season 1, originally aired 12/3/1951 In Men Are Messy, Lucy and Ethel decide that they have had enough of Ricky (and by extension, Fred’s) messy habits.  It begins with a very funny silent segment, where Lucy has just finished cleaning up the...
Continue reading

The Audition – I Love Lucy season 1

I Love Lucy - The Audition
The Audition – I Love Lucy season 1, episode 06, originally aired 11/19/1951 In many ways, The Audition is a classic episode of I Love Lucy. the episode begins with Ricky Ricardo (Desi Arnaz) preparing for his audition for a television show that night at his club—which he doesn’t want his wife Lucy (Lucille...
Continue reading

The Quiz Show – I Love Lucy season 1

The Quiz Show - bum, Lucy and Ricky in the Ricardos apartment
The Quiz Show – I Love Lucy season 1, episode 5, originally aired November 12, 1951 In The Quiz Show, Lucy Ricardo (Lucille Ball) is strapped for cash (for the first time, but not the last) and decides to go on a quiz show to make some money and catch...
Continue reading

The Benefit – I Love Lucy episode 13

The Benefit - I Love Lucy - Lucille Ball verbally makes mincemeat of Desi Arnaz
The Benefit – I Love Lucy season 1, episode 13, originally aired 1/7/1952 After a friendly card game in the Ricardo’s apartment, Ethel enlists Lucy’s help in getting Ricky to perform at a charity fund raiser that her women’s club is throwing. Ricky is totally opposed to the...
Continue reading

The Seance

The Seance - I Love Lucy - Jay Novello, Lucille Ball, Desi Arnaz
The Seance – I Love Lucy season 1, episode 7, originally aired November 26, 1951 In The Seance, Lucy’s superstitious nature gets the better of her. After first reading in the newspaper horoscope that Ricky should say ‘yes’ to anything, after he leaves Lucy realizes that she’s read yesterday’s horoscope and that nothing will go right...
Continue reading

Lucy Thinks Ricky is Trying to Murder Her

Lucy thinks Ricky is trying to murder her
Lucy Thinks Ricky is Trying to Murder Her — I Love Lucy season 1, originally aired November 5, 1951 The first I Love Lucy episode to be filmed, Lucy Thinks Ricky is Trying to Murder Her has the insecure Lucy’s overactive imagination get her in trouble, not for the last time. Turning molehills...
Continue reading

The Diet

The Diet - Fred, Ricky, Lucy, Ethel
The Diet – I Love Lucy episode 04, season 1, originally aired 10/29/1951 At the audition, Lucy is intimidated by the other girls auditioning for the part, since they are trained dancers, younger than her, and pretty as well.  One of them is quite catty towards Lucy, and this comes into play...
Continue reading

Be a Pal

Be a Pal - Lucy imitates Carmen Miranda
Be a Pal – I Love Lucy episode 03, originally aired 10/22/1951 In Be a Pal, Lucy Ricardo (Lucille Ball) fears that her husband Ricky Ricardo (Desi Arnaz) is losing interest in her. Ethel Mertz (Vivian Vance) recommends the book How to Keep Your Honeymoon from Ending.
Continue reading

The Girls Want to Go to a Night Club

The Girls Want to Go to the Nightclub
The Girls Want to Go to a Night Club – I Love Lucy episode 02, season 1, originally aired 10/15/1951 In The Girls Want to Go to a Night Club, Fred and Ethel’s eighteenth anniversary is approaching.  Ethel wants to celebrate by going to a club one time during her married life....
Continue reading

Entertainment Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
blog search directory
Blog Directory & Business Pages - OnToplist.com